Gallery

All the Colours of the Rainbow…

I found all the colours of the rainbow in the plants I photographed while out for a walk this afternoon here at home in East London 🙂

Red… red-flower

Orange…orange-flower

Yellow…yellow-flower

Green…green-leaves

Blue…blue-flower

Indigo… indigo-flower

Violet… violet-thistleAll images were taken with my Panasonic Lumix GF3 and new Olympus 45mm (90mm equivalent) short telephoto prime lens – I can already see that me and my new lens are going to get on just fine 🙂

10 thoughts on “All the Colours of the Rainbow…

    • Thanks, me too – I took several shots of the leaves until I got the one I wanted. They were swaying a little in the breeze and the dappled light from the canopy above was shifting too, but I persevered and am so glad that I did, it was definitely worth the wait! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      • I’ve learned recently to always take multiple shots. Yes, I agree. It is always worth it. I’m amazed at times what comes out of perseverance.

        Like

Leave a Reply

