Family Time…

I’ve spent the last couple of weeks in the North of Scotland with my family, so have had a lovely break away from London. I had a good catch up with my son, who has recently started a new job in a new town, and seems to be settling in fine in his new life.

My eldest daughter gave birth to her second son while I was there – my fourth beautiful grandchild – and thankfully both mum and baby are doing well. Spending quality time with my eldest grandson, now a tall thirteen-year-old, while his mum was in hospital having his new baby brother was a rare treat – a typical teenager, he spends a lot of his free time either in his room or out with friends, and it was so nice to see a bit more of him for a wee while, especially of his own accord.

My youngest daughter is now six months pregnant with her third baby, and her two little ones, both still pre-school age, are such great fun to be around and I absolutely adore their company. They soak up everything the world has to offer them, taking it all in with such infectious enthusiasm and wonderment, reminding me so much of their mummy when she was young.

Altogether spending precious time with my adult children and their growing families is always an honour and a privilege, and one I hope never to take for granted. I just love them so much and am so very proud of all of them… ❤

Leave a Reply

