New Blog Theme – Take 2…

Well that’s been a stressful couple of hours trying to find a blog theme I like that actually works the way I want it to – I was looking for something streamlined, but not too plain, and with the kind of navigation I find intuitive, but I’ve given up for now and have settled on Misty Lake with a pale grey background and my own image in the header…

Whatever I did to Twenty Fifteen, including taking it off, trying another theme (or two) in the interim then applying it afresh all over again, I kept getting the same result – large font on some post titles, small font randomly on others, going all the way back to last June… Grrr…! My irritating perfectionist streak means little insignificant things like that bother me, keep nagging way at me, so disappointingly it had to go…

I’ve already given Sorbet a good run for its money, but I just feel like it’s time for a change. Of course, if I wasn’t such a broke cheap-skate then I might be happy enough to pay for a premium theme, but one way or another needs must, so I guess this one will have to do for now… and you never know, it might even grow on me in time πŸ™‚

14 thoughts on “New Blog Theme – Take 2…

  1. NotAPunkRocker says:

    I had high hopes for Lindonberry or whatever the one last week was called, but I have been spoiled by my header area. So I will stick with Sorbet (still) but probably mess with the colors again in a few months. I end up changing them some almost seasonally πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

