Image

B is for Beyond the Sulk Barrier…

Hmmm… Becoming a better photographer is proving to be a painfully slow process for me. Anyone who knows me well will attest to the fact that I have absolutely no patience with anything, and can give up on things far too easily, especially when met with technological problems of any kind – if I can’t work out how to solve something as soon as I would like, I sulk like the worst kind of teenager.

As long as I feel I’m progressing with something, or at least if my curiosity remains piqued, I’ll usually stick with it, but I’m seriously not good at feeling like I’m consistently failing – sulking is my defence mechanism – and oh boy, does photography have plenty of opportunities for failure! I’m hoping that sharing my experiences here will help me to keep on pushing beyond the sulk barrier rather than constantly feeling like giving up at the next looming hurdle…

These tiny blue spring flowers pushing through new ground represent how I feel when I’m not at all confident in what I’m doing – exposed, fragile, and all too easily crushed! blue-spring-flowers

6 thoughts on “B is for Beyond the Sulk Barrier…

  1. NotAPunkRocker says:

    I think so far, so great on your pictures. If you find them beautiful, then that’s all that matters. If I don’t find something beautiful right away, it gives more reason to look at it and try to see what you may have seen (or vice versa) 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. This is a beautiful photo! I, too, am working at being a better photographer and have been going through my fair share of sulking and feeling like I’m making no progress. I think you are doing fantastic so far!

    Like

Leave a Reply

