Christmas Hugs to One and All…

I’m quite a tactile, affectionate person. I know not everyone shares my love of such up-close-and-personal human contact, but thankfully lots of my friends and most of my family do. Personally I think it’s nice to hug someone you feel close to when you say hello or goodbye, to express happiness or provide reassurance, but I am also considerate of others’ preferences so will always temper my behaviour accordingly.

I was always hugged a lot as a child, I freely hugged my own children, and now my growing brood of grandchildren all love to be hugged too. In my world, hugs are the basis of life. Much as I love words, I often find a hug will do so much more – if you ever find yourself truly lost for words, or feel that nothing you can say is ever going to be enough, you can always just give someone a big hug and let your actions speak louder than words.

So I’m sending out warm virtual hugs to all my Blog family this Christmas time, for those of all faiths or none, sent with love and best wishes for the new year ahead… Unless you don’t like hugs, in which case I offer a firm handshake, or if even that is too much physical contact for whatever reason, a shared nod of mutual respect πŸ™‚

10 thoughts on “Christmas Hugs to One and All…

Leave a Reply

