I Love Blogging…

I love blogging, it’s doing me the world of good to have a real-time creative outlet for sharing my love of photography, my love of writing, my occasional ramblings on random topics. This is my online space to be just me – I am of course a wife, a mother, a grandmother, and embrace each of those wonderful roles with a passion – but here on my blog I am first and foremost just me, for myself, not for others.

I love feeling part of a whole community of bloggers, and love seeing what others post on their blogs – people like me, people not like me, but always people who share a love of blogging. Posts from photographers, writers, life philosophers from across the globe all show up in my reader daily. Connections are made, experiences shared, opinions agreed with or challenged.

When I first started blogging I was obsessed with checking stats, but now I’m just pleased to have whatever interaction comes my way – I appreciate every visit and view, am grateful for every like and comment, and am delighted with every follow on my blog. So I’m sending a great big ‘thank you’ to all of you for all your help in making blogging such an enjoyable experience for me – and long may it continue 🙂

2 thoughts on “I Love Blogging…

  1. Crooked Tracks says:

    I also love blogging for many of the same reasons as you said. And I learn a lot and get inspired from the photos people post 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

