Share Your World: 2014 – Week 40

Fun questions for Cee’s Share Your World Challenge this week…

You’re given $500,000 tax free (any currency), what do you spend it on?

A house with a garden and plenty of fresh air, well away from London’s cramped streets ๐Ÿ™‚

What’s the finest education?

Everything that life has to offer – whether gaining knowledge through reading, listening, watching, experiencing, formally and informally. Being constantly curious, taking nothing at face value but making your own mind up about everything.

What kind of art is your favourite? Why?

I love any art that expresses something of the artist – art that shows us the unique way they look at the world, allows us to see things differently – but that I can also relate to myself. I’m not so keen on the totally abstract kind of art that requires explanation to make any sense – I prefer something that piques my curiosity, opens my mind, touches my soul, in whatever medium that may be.

Is there something that you memorised long ago and still remember?

Off the top of my head, I still remember my Brownie Guide Promise, 43 years after I first learned it… ‘I promise that I’ll do my best, to do my duty to God. To serve the Queen, and help other people, and to keep the Brownie Guide Law.’

Oh, and Pythagoras’ Theorem, for some bizarre reason… ‘The square on the hypotenuse of a right-angled triangle is equal to the sum of the squares of the other two sides’ ๐Ÿ™‚

4 thoughts on “Share Your World: 2014 – Week 40

Leave a Reply

