Image

Weekly Photo Challenge: Night-time

I’m not one of life’s natural night photographers, I’ve not got a steady enough hand for the length of exposures usually required for night time photography, and feel too self-conscious to venture out with a tripod. One day I’d love to try photographing lines of traffic, with trails of front and rear lights snaking across the image… I know that’s a challenge to be met somewhere along the line, so maybe this week is the perfect time to try it out?

But in the meantime, sunsets are more my comfort-zone night-time thing – I’ve previously posted a few favourite sunsets, but I like the gentle nuances of this one for sentimental reasons. It was taken last summer, in the north of Scotland, the night before my eldest daughter’s wedding 🙂

night-timePosted in response to DP Weekly Photo Challenge: Night-time

8 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Night-time

Leave a Reply

