Image

Weekly Photo Challenge: Adventure (Take 2)

‘A reader lives a thousand lives before he dies… The man who never reads lives only one.’ – George R R Martin.

For me, reading is one of life’s biggest adventures. I love reading – have always loved reading – thanks to my mum reading to me as a child, introducing me at a young age to the myriad imaginative inner worlds created by the written word. I, in turn, enjoyed reading stories to my children when they were small, and now my grown-up children read to their little ones.

So here I am at three years old, reading a book with my mum… Ā  Me-and-Mum-readingFor other photographic adventures see DP Weekly Photo Challenge… šŸ™‚

3 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Adventure (Take 2)

Leave a Reply

