Gallery

Sunday Stills Challenge: Clouds

We’ve nearly always got some level of cloud cover here in the UK, so our skies are often varing shades of grey – but I’ve found some favourite London images with beautiful deep blue skies and white fluffy clouds 🙂aquatic-centreAquatic Centre, Queen Elizabeth Olympic Park, Stratford, East London

tower-bridge-cloudsTower Bridge, London

Statue of firemen next to St Paul’s Cathedral, London

clouds-over-streetA row of pastel-painted houses, Primrose Hill, London

Posted in response to this week’s Sunday Stills Challenge: Clouds 🙂

12 thoughts on “Sunday Stills Challenge: Clouds

    • I originally had an Olympus E450 DSLR, but felt really self-conscious when out and about taking pics, so as someone once advised that the best camera for you is always going to be the one you take with you, I sold it and bought a small, dinky Panasonic Lumix GF3 Compact System camera with interchangable lenses, which I love. Then as I became more confident of my photography I also bought a refurbished Nikon D3000 DSLR. So my older images are from the Olympus, and the newer ones are either taken with the Panasonic or the Nikon, depending on where I am and what I’m doing. Oh, and quite a few are actually taken with my Samsung S3 Mini smartphone, which is always close at hand… 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

