Share Your World – 2014 Week 35

Have your blogging goals changed?

Most definitely – I initially started blogging in February this year, on Quietcalliope, with the idea (promted by Time to Change) of sharing my debilitating experiences of depression and charting my recovery, for myself as much as for others, but it soon became too intense and emotionally heavy to continue in that vein, so I decided to start again, completely changing tack. I’ve been blogging here on Mad Meandering Me since June, and I’m finding this blog to be far more fun and organic. The intention with this blog is for it to change as life changes, to meander along with me through my life 🙂

If you were to perform in the circus, what would you do?

I’d be a lithe, pretty ballerina in a frothy pale pink tutu dancing on the back of a dappled grey mare – it’s an old image from my childhood, I have no idea where it first came from but its clarity has stuck with me through the decades, so I must have seen it somewhere, once upon a tme!

If you could go back and talk to yourself at the age of 18, what advice would you give to yourself?

I’d tell myself not to wish my life away, to learn to trust in the present and enjoy whatever was in front of me at the time, however difficult it may seem, because all things pass, good and bad, and we never truly appreciate what we have until it has gone…

What is your favourite comfort snack food?

Chocolate, caramel, cookies, Danish pastries, crisps, fries… I have an ongoing and longstanding emotional eating problem, and I’ve struggled with that throughout my life 😦

Written in response to Cee’s Share Your World Challenge 🙂

2 thoughts on “Share Your World – 2014 Week 35

Leave a Reply

