Image

Share Your World – 2014 Week 27

Cee’s Share Your World Challenge for this week asks the following questions:-

If you were the architect of one existing building, which building would you select?

Notre Dame Cathedral in Paris – I don’t even know why, because it’s altogether a bit intricate and flourish-y for me, but somehow I just love the way it feels right for what it is, both inside and out…

What is one of your favourite quotes?

‘If you are going through hell, keep going’ – Sir Winston Churchillwinston-churchill-wanstead

What colour do you feel most comfortable wearing?

Probably black these days, usually with a flash of bright colour somewhere or other – most often a scarf, but sometimes a coloured top… not very original, I’m afraid, but at least that way everything in my wardrobe theoretically goes with everything else!

What is something you learned in the last week?

Through trial and error (and much frustration), which particular (non-automatic) settings work best for me on my newest camera (a Nikon dslr) – and I think finally I’ve achieved success 🙂

3 thoughts on “Share Your World – 2014 Week 27

    • Thank you Cee! I’m definitely a ‘learn-by-experience’ kinda gal, I’ll look things up online if I have to but prefer to work things out myself first, wherever possible – for some reason my husband calls it being stubborn! 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

