Weekly Writing Challenge: Fifty Words Inspiration

Hmmm… this week’s Weekly Writing Challenge set the task of writing a post inspired by one of the fifty-word stories given.

Inspired by ‘On the Importance of Not Being Literal’ by ‘Standing Ovation, Seated’ who mentions mathematicians in their story. I’ve gone off at a bit of a tangent with the idea of trying to apply mathematical certainties to all of life…

Absolute Proof

My life does not add up,

My equations do not equate –

All mathematical certainties

Have subtracted themselves to date.

My formulae seem flawed,

My geometry impaired;

Somehow my life’s circumference

Never equals Pi-r-squared?

I’ve displaced my decimal point

Feel but a fraction of a whole;

Live a less than balanced existence

In an incalculable soul.

But for all my variable values

Infinity answers clear;

Finds a solution to my problem,

Whispers sweet nothing in my ear…

One day I will solve the problem of life –

But only when taking my last breath

Will I test with flawless finality

The absolute proof of death…

 

11 thoughts on “Weekly Writing Challenge: Fifty Words Inspiration

Leave a Reply

