Share Your World – 2014 Week 26

This week’s Q&A from Cee’s Share Your World 🙂

Is your refrigerator organised or a mess inside?

Living in London on a low income = small flat = small kitchen = small refrigerator, so out of necessity there is surprising order and method to the contents. However, hypothetically given all the lovely shelf space of a big American-style fridge as tall as myself, I’m sure I could easily create some disorder and havoc in there in no time at all…

If you could be famous for one thing, what would it be?

To be honest I have absolutely no desire to be famous for anything, I’m really uncomfortable standing out from the crowd and struggle enough with trying to appear to be the same as everyone else, not to feel so different from the norm… But the trouble with wanting to blend in like a chameleon is that it is all too easy to become invisible, even to yourself, so that you feel like whatever idiosynchratic weirdness makes you, well, effectively you, is in danger of completely disappearing, and in that sense I even feel ambivalent about being normal. So no fame for me, thanks, I’ll pass on that one!

What one thing have you not done that you really want to do?

I want to feel happier in life, not to have to wake up and struggle every day, not to have to push myself to do the kind of ordinary life things that so many people seem to take for granted. I suppose I want not to feel forever bound to the dark shadow of depression that nips hard at my heels wherever I go, however hard I try to shake it off… But I do keep trying, whatever it takes, in the hope that one day I’ll get there…

Where do you eat breakfast?

Um… on the rare occasions I eat breakfast, I’d usually eat it sitting on the sofa, on a tray on my lap 🙂

One thought on “Share Your World – 2014 Week 26

Leave a Reply

