Share Your World – 2014 Week 25

Cee’s Share Your World Challenge for this week asks the following questions:

What is your favourite type of dog?

Hmmm… I like all dogs really, large and small, but if I had to choose a favourite I’d say a big friendly soppy mutt like Scooby-Doo would be my preferred option…

Name one thing not many people know about you?

I have one leg almost one inch shorter than the other – it never bothered me at all when I was younger, gave me a bit of discomfort during all three pregnancies when my hip joints were loosening up ready to give birth, and nowadays I find the older I get and the more general aches and pains plague my joints, the more noticeable I feel it – oh, and sometimes it makes me limp ever so slightly, especially when I get tired…

Have you ever gone scuba diving? If not, would you want to?

No, and absolutely emphatically no! I’m asthmatic, and the thought of being under water with what is essentially a limited oxygen supply freaks me out so much I’m almost having a panic attack even just thinking about it…

What was the most important event in your life last week?

Having pretty much spent 2013 suffering then recovering from a particularly bad depressive episode, my most important events in life right now are more noticeable by their absence than their presence – not having to take daily anti-depressants any more, not having to go to therapy any more, not having another relapse, not spending too much time feeling low, not taking anything for granted… just being glad to still be here, and still in one piece, I suppose… 🙂

6 thoughts on “Share Your World – 2014 Week 25

  1. Crooked Tracks says:

    I like to swim, but I share your thoughts about scuba diving, deep under water connected to a tank of oxygen – no way!

    Like

    • Thank you Carol – we have an uneasy alliance, depression and me, and a lot of history between us, and sometimes it feels like it’s a constant tug-of-war just to stay on an even keel. But I’m feeling much better for now, and that feels enough for the moment 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

